Honorary Co-Chairs for the 2016 School Levy Campaign

Mayor Ed Murray

King County Executive Dow Constantine

Sen. Pramila Jayapal

Ron Sims, Former King County Executive

Cassandra Johnston, Seattle Council PTSA

Jonathan Knapp, Seattle Education Association

Erin Okuno, Southeast Seattle Education Coalition

Greg Nickels, Former Seattle Mayor

Norm Rice, Former Seattle Mayor

Estela Ortega, El Centro de la Raza

Patrick D’Amelio, Washington STEM

Kevin Washington, Tabor 100

David Perez, Latina/o Bar Association

Alan Sugiyama, Former Seattle School Board President & Former Executive Director of Executive Development Institute

H.S. Wright III


Support from Parent-Teacher Associations and other organizations for 2016 Ops & Capital Levy

Roosevelt High School

Garfield High School

Lawton Elementary School

Principals’ Association of Seattle Schools

Seattle Youth Soccer Association

Southeast Seattle Education Coalition

Individuals and Elected Officials

Seattle City Councilmember Tim Burgess

King County Councilmember Joe McDermott